The age of majority, or age at which you are considered a legal adult in Maine, is 18.
Can a 16 year old date a 21 year old in Maine?
The age of sexual consent in Maine is 16 years old. 16, as the age of consent, is the age at which a person may legally consent to sex with another person aged 21 or older in Maine. This essentially means that, as long as both parties are above the age of consent, the difference in age between them is irrelevant.
Can a 13 year old work in Maine?
All minors under 16 years of age need work permits in order to work. Minor allowed only one permit during the school year but two during summer vacation. • Minor cannot work until permit is approved by Bureau of Labor Standards.
What age can a child stay home alone in Maine?
Home Alone Rules by StateStateMinimum AgeReferenceMaineNoneMaine Department of Health and Human ServicesMaryland8Baltimore County, Maryland FAQMassachusettsNoneMassachusetts Trial Court Law LibrariesMichigan10*The Michigan Child Protection Law46 more rows