Question: What are the 7 types of love?

What are the 7 Greek love words?

Check the 7 Greek words for love—and identify which speaks to you most.Eros: romantic, passionate love. Philia: intimate, authentic friendship. Ludus: playful, flirtatious love. Storge: unconditional, familial love. Philautia: self-love. Pragma: committed, companionate love. Agápe: empathetic, universal love.12 Aug 2019

What are the major types of love?

Below are the nine types of love described in the Greek language and how to navigate each one:Eros (passionate love) Pragma (enduring love) Ludus (playful love) Agape (universal love) Philia (deep friendship) Philautia (self-love) Storge (familial love) Mania (obsessive love)8 Jun 2021

What is love called in Greek?

Agápe (ἀγάπη agápē) means love: esp. Agape is used in ancient texts to denote feelings for ones children and the feelings for a spouse, and it was also used to refer to a love feast. Agape is used by Christians to express the unconditional love of God for his children.

Join us

Find us at the office

Apollo- Siders street no. 56, 49428 Moroni, Comoros

Give us a ring

Jessamyn Awalt
+48 152 183 376
Mon - Fri, 7:00-20:00

Contact us