Question: Can a blocked person see tagged photos of me?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in.

What happens to tagged photos when you block someone?

When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. The photo and the persons name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the persons Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.

Can a blocked person see tagged photos of me on Instagram?

Mentions and tags After you block someone, they wont be able to mention your username or tag you.

Can blocked people see photos?

What happens when you block someone. You wont be able to see each others photos, videos, or comments in Google Photos. If they have a link to your album, they may be able to see it if theyre signed out. If you block the owner of an album, any content youve added will be removed from the album.

What can a blocked Facebook person see?

Blocking someone means they cant see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You wont see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?

Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesnt matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

What happens to the posts or photos shared by mutual friends? The blocked person and you can post comments on your mutual friends, but you wont be able to see each others comment. In case your mutual friend shares posts or photos from your wall to their wall, the blocked person wont be able to see the content.

What does the other person see when you block them on Instagram?

When you block someone from the Instagram app, youll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People arent notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

When you restrict someone on Instagram what do they see?

If you restrict someone: They wont be able to see when youre online or if youve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can someone I blocked see my posts in a group?

Hi Richard, Great question! Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you wont be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you wont be able to see each others posts.

Can a blocked person see a post youre tagged in on Facebook?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in.

Can a blocked Facebook see you?

People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They wont see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

When you block someone on Facebook, youre restricting the visibility of your activity. Blocked people cannot see your timeline, photo albums or other content you post on the social network.

Can a blocked person still see my comments?

The strange thing when it comes to common groups is that the blocked person can see whatever you have posted or commented on the group, but you cannot do so. The blocked persons things are hidden.

How do you know who stalks your Instagram the most?

Instagram can be a great app for sharing photos and videos with your friends, family, and followers, but its not the best app for those concerned about their online privacy. As it stands, theres no real way to know if anyone is stalking you on Instagram.

What does someone see when you block them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just wont be delivered to the Android user.” Its the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens when you restrict an account?

Restrict accounts is one such option that allows you to limit what people can post on your profile. -- Users have control if others can see comments on their posts, their chat will move to your Message requests, so they will not see when you read it.

When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still see your story?

Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.

Can a blocked person still see my profile?

Can Blocked Person Access Your Profile Through Google Search. So if you have blocked the person and they search your name in Google or some other search engine, they will be able to see your profile link (URL) but if they are logged in, they wont be able to see your profile.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friends wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

When someone blocks you can they still see you?

When someone blocks you, they wont be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.

Join us

Find us at the office

Apollo- Siders street no. 56, 49428 Moroni, Comoros

Give us a ring

Jessamyn Awalt
+48 152 183 376
Mon - Fri, 7:00-20:00

Contact us